Settings for iPhone & iPad

by kmmtinc
0 comment

There are times when you may need to change how KineMaster behaves across all of your projects, or maybe you just want to check to see if you have the latest version. Those things, and more, are easy to do using KineMaster’s global settings. 

To access KineMaster’s Settings, tap on the button that looks like a gear on KineMaster’s main screen. KineMaster’s Settings screen gives you access to information related to your KineMaster Premium subscription, KineMaster version information, legal information, as well as global settings options.

The Information category opens by default and has three options:

InformationEditingSorting

Information

• My Information

If you need to check your subscription status to KineMaster Premium, you can do that here. 

If you purchased a subscription on a different Apple device and need to activate it on a new device, you can also do that here. To restore a purchase, make sure that you are logged in to the same Apple ID that purchased your subscription. Once your new device is logged in, you can tap the Restore Purchase button and your subscription to KineMaster Premium will activate on your new device. 

• About KineMaster

This provides information about the version of KineMaster that is running on your iPhone or iPad. If you have automatic updates turned on, you should always see the latest version number here. If your version of KineMaster is out of date, you can manually open the App Store app, search for KineMaster, and tap the update button. Alternatively, you can turn on auto updates in the Settings app.

• iOS Settings

Tapping iOS Settings will automatically launch your iPhone or iPad’s Settings app. This may come in handy if you need to log in with a different Apple ID to restore a KineMaster Premium purchase or if you want to turn on or off auto updates. 

Editing

The Editing category lets you adjust three different behaviors in the app, which will be applied to all of your projects. 

• Default Duration of a Photo Clip

When you add a photo to your KineMaster project, the amount of time it lasts on the Timeline can be changed here. Changing the Duration of a Photo Clip here will affect the default importing length for all of your KineMaster projects. This setting can also be changed for specific projects from the Project Settings screen.

• Default Duration of a Layer

The amount of time effect, overlay, text and handwriting layers take on the Timeline when you add them to your project can be adjusted here. This setting can also be changed for specific projects from the Project Settings screen.

• Default Pan & Zoom Mode for a Photo Clip

This allows you to change the default behavior of how images you import into your KineMaster projects. There are four options.

Fit in Screen imports images into your project without cropping. This means that if you import a picture taken at a different aspect ratio than your project’s aspect ratio, empty space will be added around the image. To fill the screen with your image, you will need to manually scale it to crop.

Fill Screen imports your images to automatically fill the project screen, even if they were taken at a different aspect ratio. This means that some cropping will occur. You can always move or re-scale your images using the Pan & Zoom tool or, if they’re layers, the scale handle on the bottom right of the image. 

Ken Burns (Random) imports an image and applies the Pan & Zoom tool automatically. You can adjust the behavior of how your image moves using the Pan & Zoom tool by tapping the image in the Timeline and then tapping the Pan & Zoom tool in the options panel that opens on the right side of the screen.

Ken Burns (Face Recognition) imports images and applies the Pan & Zoom tool, but if there is a face in the image, the Pan & Zoom will zero in on it. You can adjust the behavior of how your image moves using the Pan & Zoom tool by tapping the image in the Timeline and then tapping the Pan & Zoom tool in the options panel that opens on the right side of the screen.

Sorting

The Sorting category allows you to choose how your videos and images are displayed in the Media Browser. The default setting is Date Modified. That means that the most recent videos and images will be the ones that were most recently created or changed. The Date Created option allows you to sort your media by the date it was made, ignoring any changes that were applied afterwards. Finally, you can sort by filename. iOS automatically gives sequential filenames to photos and videos recorded with the default Camera app. However, third party video or camera apps may not create files that follow the same naming structure. In that case, using this option may cause videos or images taken with other apps to appear at the top or bottom of your Media Browser. 

0 comment

Leave a Reply

You may also like

Community.KineMaster uses cookies to improve your viewing experience. You can opt-out if you wish. Learn more. Accept Read More